EYFS update

Date: 15th Oct 2020 @ 2:03pm

Hello Everyone

I just wanted to send out a quick blog to say that this afternnon I will be uploading all the photographs we have taken so far of your children in school. We have obviously had a very busy time settling everyone into school and starting all of our learning together.  I have carried out a thorough assessment of every child and have set targets for them all individually. 

Everything that we do in Reception prepares your child for more formal learning in years 1 to 6. The EYFS (Early Years Fondation Stage) is divided into 7 areas of learning. The first 3 areas are called the Prime areas and your child will have accessed these whilst at nursery. The Prime areas include:

1. Personal, Social & Emotional development

2. Communication & Language

3. Physical development

The next 4 areas are the Specific areas:

1. Literacy

2. Mathematics

3. Understanding the World

4. Expressive Arts & Design

As you will see from the photographs, the children engage in play based learning. All the time there is a focus on the 7 areas of leanring and we help your child to develop in all the ways listed.

I am pleased to report that all the children have settled into school life so well. They come in happy and are all trying their best to follow the school rules and play & learn well.

I hope that you enjoy seeing what they have been up to in their first few weeks at school.



Mrs Buckley

Please login in as a parent or pupil to leave comment on blog

Parent login
Pupil login

Student Login